Adjustng the planetographic grid

Have a question about using Celestia? Check here first for FAQs and helpful advice.
Forum rules
Please help to make this forum more useful by checking the FAQs before posting! Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge.
Topic author
krypton
Posts: 24
Joined: 13.04.2013
With us: 6 years 8 months
Location: San Francisco

Adjustng the planetographic grid

Post #1by krypton » 13.07.2013, 18:06

Can you move the planetographic grid? I'd like to make the prime meridian align with a certain spot on my planet.

Avatar
John Van Vliet
Posts: 2713
Joined: 28.08.2002
With us: 17 years 3 months

Re: Adjustng the planetographic grid

Post #2by John Van Vliet » 14.07.2013, 18:27

--- edit----
Last edited by John Van Vliet on 18.10.2013, 11:10, edited 1 time in total.

Topic author
krypton
Posts: 24
Joined: 13.04.2013
With us: 6 years 8 months
Location: San Francisco

Re: Adjustng the planetographic grid

Post #3by krypton » 14.07.2013, 18:31

Ok.
Just thought there might be an easy way to move the grid.
Thanks.

Avatar
John Van Vliet
Posts: 2713
Joined: 28.08.2002
With us: 17 years 3 months

Re: Adjustng the planetographic grid

Post #4by John Van Vliet » 14.07.2013, 19:38

--- edit----
Last edited by John Van Vliet on 18.10.2013, 11:10, edited 1 time in total.

Topic author
krypton
Posts: 24
Joined: 13.04.2013
With us: 6 years 8 months
Location: San Francisco

Re: Adjustng the planetographic grid

Post #5by krypton » 14.07.2013, 23:46

Because I'm a thousand miles away from my computer right now and I don't have the software to shift the texture. So that's why I wondered if there was a simple way to move the grid. It's no big deal though. I'll just wait and later, once I'm home, I'll just shift the texture like you said. Thanks.


Return to “Help Central”

Who is online