Lua Edu Tools beta version

Discuss Celestia's features, adaptations and Addons for use in educational environments
Topic author
Vincent
Posts: 1356
Joined: 07.01.2005
With us: 14 years
Location: Nancy, France

Post #61by Vincent » 23.11.2006, 11:25

Joe wrote:It seems that the latest CVS source (23rd November) has all code for Lua Edu Tools, after I have built an Win32 Celestia.exe, everything works well but those Lua hooked features as in Vincent's previous versions do not. Anyone has a latest Win32 CVS built that has such features work?

Joe,

The first version of the Lua Tools is based on a former version of the CVS code, that's why you can't run it with a build from current CVS. Indeed, since I've been working quite intensely on the second version, I haven't had the time to update the first version yet... I've created a new thread to ask which version should be developped first because minding simulaneously the 2 versions would require a full time work, what I couldn't currently do without abandoning my pupils/students... :wink:
@+
Vincent

Celestia Qt4 SVN / Celestia 1.6.1 + Lua Edu Tools v1.2
GeForce 8600 GT 1024MB / AMD Athlon 64 Dual Core / 4Go DDR2 / XP SP3

Avatar
Joe
Posts: 159
Joined: 29.02.2004
With us: 14 years 10 months
Location: United Kingdom

Post #62by Joe » 24.11.2006, 21:50

Vincent

I just tried the new lua_tools2 (Version 2) with the very latest CVS source (24th November), it now works well :D (though I have not tested in details). But Version 1 seems to have problems in loading images and does not work when compass is set in Azimuth mode.
Joe
8O

Topic author
Vincent
Posts: 1356
Joined: 07.01.2005
With us: 14 years
Location: Nancy, France

Post #63by Vincent » 05.04.2007, 15:01

Joe wrote:Vincent

I just tried the new lua_tools2 (Version 2) with the very latest CVS source (24th November), it now works well :D (though I have not tested in details). But Version 1 seems to have problems in loading images and does not work when compass is set in Azimuth mode.


Joe,

Sorry for the late reply, I've completely missed your post.
I've given up developping version 1 since most users have voted for version 2...
Please see http://celestiaproject.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=10406 for more information
@+
Vincent

Celestia Qt4 SVN / Celestia 1.6.1 + Lua Edu Tools v1.2
GeForce 8600 GT 1024MB / AMD Athlon 64 Dual Core / 4Go DDR2 / XP SP3

Topic author
Vincent
Posts: 1356
Joined: 07.01.2005
With us: 14 years
Location: Nancy, France

Post #64by Vincent » 05.04.2007, 15:09

deleted
Last edited by Vincent on 25.04.2007, 19:55, edited 1 time in total.
@+
Vincent

Celestia Qt4 SVN / Celestia 1.6.1 + Lua Edu Tools v1.2
GeForce 8600 GT 1024MB / AMD Athlon 64 Dual Core / 4Go DDR2 / XP SP3

Topic author
Vincent
Posts: 1356
Joined: 07.01.2005
With us: 14 years
Location: Nancy, France

Post #65by Vincent » 25.04.2007, 19:54

Hi,

I've completed a major update of the Lua Edu Tools.
Here's the link to the updated version:
http://vincent.gian.club.fr/celestia/Lua_Edu_Tools.zip
Installation information can be found in the 'README' file.

This updated version needs some recent changes added to the CVS version of Celestia 1.5.
Windows users who don't compile Celestia can use the following executable file (built from the 25/04/07 CVS version) :
http://vincent.gian.club.fr/celestia/ce ... .5_cvs.exe
First install Celestia_1.5pre2. Then paste celestia_1.5_cvs.exe in your Celestia base directory, and launch Celestia from it.

Here are the changes since last version:
- The Graphical Interface is now easily customizable using a configuration file. You can define your own set of elements that you want to include in the Tool Box, and choose whether the Lua Edu Tools are displayed or not each time Celestia starts. You can also set your own parameters such as local language, local time zone, colors of elements of the Graphical Interface, position of the compass...
- Celestia displays a message when the Lua Edu Tools are enabled or disabled when pressing [Shift]+[i] or when resizing the Celestia window.
- The 'Track' command can be called from the keyboard, and multiple Tracking in a multiple view layout is now allowed.
- InfoImage automatically detects the number of images in a diaporama, i.e., the number of images available for a specific object doesnt have to be set anymore in infoImage.lua.
- Some consequent documentation was added in the readme.txt file;
- The code has been cleaned up, optimized and largely commented.

Here's a copy of the updated readme.txt file:
********************************************************
* LUA EDU TOOLS FOR CELESTIA 1.5.0
* (c) 2006
* Vincent Giangiulio - contact: vince.gian@free.fr
* Hank Ramsey
********************************************************

-----------------------------------------------------------------
WHAT ARE THE LUA EDU TOOLS ?
-----------------------------------------------------------------
The 'Lua Edu Tools' are an addon that provides :
- A Graphical Interface that simplifies access to the main commands in order to allow all users to quickly enjoy Celestia in complete autonomy.
- New features that are not available (yet) in the official distribution:
compass, InfoText/Image, display of more astronomical measures (Ra/Dec), etc...

The Graphical Interface includes the following components :
> Simulation Date and Time in local format, Timescale slider, Time/Date setting buttons;
> Ambient Light slider;
> Navigation buttons: Go to Sun; Go to Selection; Follow Selection; Sync Orbit; Track Selection;
> FOV slider;
> Information Text overlay (infoText);
> Image overlay with diaporama (infoImage);
> Astronomical measures : Right Ascension (RA), Declination (Dec), Distance to Earth;
> Planetarium/Navigation mode buttons;
> Goto To Fit command accessible by [Shift]+[G] or the 'Navigation Mode' button
(move to a certain distance from the current selection to make it fit the screen);
> Compass in Planetarium Mode (click on the compass to change its position on screen);
> Longitude/Latitude or Azimuth/Elevation (click to switch).

-----------------------------------------------------------------
HOW TO INSTALL THE LUA EDU TOOLS ?
-----------------------------------------------------------------
1- Unzip and paste the 'lua_edu_tools' folder in your 'extras' folder.
2- Paste the 'luahookinit.lua' file in your Celestia root folder.
3- Add this line to your celestia.cfg file :
Configuration
{
LuaHook "luahookinit.lua" # <-- Line to add
...

Important : The 'Lua Edu Tools' need Celestia 1.5 version.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
HOW TO USE THE LUA EDU TOOLS ?
-----------------------------------------------------------------
- Once the 'Lua Edu Tools' are installed, the Graphical Interface is automatically displayed each time your run Celestia.
- You can enable/disable the display of the Graphical Interface using [Shift]+[i].
- All the standard features of Celestia, like the keyboard controls, remain active even when the Graphical Interface is on.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HOW TO CUSTOMIZE / LOCALIZE THE LUA EDU TOOLS ?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- The Lua Edu Tools are easily customizable using the the 'config.lua file'. There you can
define your own set of elements that you want to include in the Tool Box, and choose whether
the Lua Edu Tools are displayed or not each time Celestia starts. You can also set your
own parameters such as local language, local time zone, colors of elements of the Graphical
Interface, default position of the compass...

- The Graphical Interface is already available in several languages.
On Windows and Linux, the system locale language (lang) is automatically detected.
On Mac, you can set your local language by editing the 'config.lua' file.
A translated version of this readme.text file can be found in each 'lang' folder
present in the 'locale' folder.

- To add your own Information text, edit the 'infos/infoText.lua' file, or the
'locale/lang/infoText_lang.lua' file that corresponds to your language.
> Simply add the following line(s) for each object:
Name_of_object = [[ infoText ]];
Note: Use ["Name of object"] if the name contains any spaces.

- To add your own Information images, edit the 'infos/infoImage.lua' file.
Several image files can be used for the same object (diaporama).
> Simply add the following line(s) for each object:
Name_of_object_followed_by_image_index = "image_filename";
Note: Use ["Name of object followed by image index"] if the name contains any spaces.
Then, place your image files into the 'images' folder.

- If you want to contribute to the localization of the Lua Edu Tools, just create your own
'locale/lang/lang.lua', 'locale/lang/infoText_lang.lua' and 'locale/lang/images/compass_lang.png' files.
You can use the 'locale/fr/fr.lua', 'locale/fr/infoText_fr.lua', and 'locale/fr/images/compass_fr.png' files
as examples. A 'compass.psd file' containing all the layers is provided in the 'images' folder.
Please, don't forget to translate this 'readme.txt' file too.
Then, please send your translated files to vince.gian@free.fr so that they can be included into the
official release of the Lua Edu Tools. Thanks !

Note: You can edit any of the .lua files using your favorite text editor (Notepad, ...).
You can use Notepad2 if you need to add text with accentuated characters,
or characters from Russian, Green, Cyrillic, ... alphabets:
1- Download Notepad2 at: http://www.flos-freeware.ch/notepad2.html
2- Open the .lua file within Notepad2: File > Open...
3- Choose UTF-8 encoding: File > Encoding > UTF-8
4- Edit the file by adding your own text, and save it: File > Save

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CREDITS
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- The Lua Edu Tools can be freely used/copied/modified/distributed for non-commercial activities.
Just keep a copy of the original version of this 'readme.txt' file within your 'lua_edu_tools' folder.

- You must contact the author [vince.gian@free.fr] if you want to use the original or a modified version
of the Lua Edu Tools for any commercial activity.

- All images except compass.png and compass_lang.png are courtesy of NASA [www.nasa.gov]


@+
Vincent
Last edited by Vincent on 26.04.2007, 10:51, edited 1 time in total.
@+
Vincent

Celestia Qt4 SVN / Celestia 1.6.1 + Lua Edu Tools v1.2
GeForce 8600 GT 1024MB / AMD Athlon 64 Dual Core / 4Go DDR2 / XP SP3

ANDREA
Posts: 1527
Joined: 01.06.2002
Age: 74
With us: 16 years 7 months
Location: Rome, ITALY

Post #66by ANDREA » 26.04.2007, 07:57

Vincent wrote:Hi, I've completed a major update of the Lua Edu Tools.
... This updated version needs some recent changes added to the CVS version of Celestia 1.5. Windows users who don't compile Celestia can use the following executable file (built from the 25/04/07 CVS version)
http://vincent.gian.club.fr/celestia/ce ... .5_cvs.exe
Vincent

Hi Vincent, I downloaded and tried to install the celestia_1.5_cvs.exe file, but when launched it gives me the following error:
"Impossible to start this application.
int.dll file not found.
A new installation could solve the problem". :cry:
I launched it once again, but the error message is still there.
I checked my PC but I have not this file.
Any idea?
Thank you.
Bye

Andrea :D
Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 3.8 GHz- 8 GB DDR2
DELL 2709W 1920x1200- WIN 7 64 bit- ASUS P5K-E-
8800 GTX 768MB- 6xSATA II, total 7.5 TB-260.89- Celestia 1.6.1
Celestia1.4.1_patch3- Vincent's LUA Edu Tools 1.2

Topic author
Vincent
Posts: 1356
Joined: 07.01.2005
With us: 14 years
Location: Nancy, France

Post #67by Vincent » 26.04.2007, 10:44

ANDREA wrote:Hi Vincent, I downloaded and tried to install the celestia_1.5_cvs.exe file, but when launched it gives me the following error: "Impossible to start this application. int.dll file not found.

Andrea,

The celestia_1.5_cvs.exe file I've provided is not an installation file, but the executable file from which you can launch Celestia after having installed it on your system. So, if it's not done already, please install Celestia_1.5pre2 on your system. The intl.dll file will be automatically generated in the Celestia directory. Then you can paste my celestia_1.5_cvs.exe file in the Celestia base directory, and lauch Celestia from it.

Andrea, please don't hesitate to tell me if it's not clear enough or if you need some more information... And thanks for testing the Lua Edu Tools !

PS : I've edited my post to make it clearer...
@+
Vincent

Celestia Qt4 SVN / Celestia 1.6.1 + Lua Edu Tools v1.2
GeForce 8600 GT 1024MB / AMD Athlon 64 Dual Core / 4Go DDR2 / XP SP3

ANDREA
Posts: 1527
Joined: 01.06.2002
Age: 74
With us: 16 years 7 months
Location: Rome, ITALY

Post #68by ANDREA » 26.04.2007, 12:52

Vincent wrote:
ANDREA wrote:Hi Vincent, I downloaded and tried to install the celestia_1.5_cvs.exe file, but when launched it gives me the following error: "Impossible to start this application. int.dll file not found.
Andrea, The celestia_1.5_cvs.exe file I've provided is not an installation file, but the executable file from which you can launch Celestia after having installed it on your system. So, if it's not done already, please install Celestia_1.5pre2 on your system. The intl.dll file will be automatically generated in the Celestia directory. Then you can paste my celestia_1.5_cvs.exe file in the Celestia base directory, and lauch Celestia from it....

Vincent, the problem was that I was thinking to have 1.5.2 installed, but I was wrong, I had another cvs release, don't remember whose, and this caused the problem. :cry:
Now I've installed 1.5.2, your lua tools package, added the line in cfg file, pasted your celestia_1.5_cvs.exe and everything is OK.
Now I have to understand what to do to customize it along with my needs.
BTW, please, please, please Vincent, sounds?
I think, and I'm not alone, that this is a terrible missing in the new tools.
Practically I'm obliged to use for my shows the 1.4.1 version, until the 1.5 will be able to reproduce sounds.
Any hope for the future?
Thank you for your kind, detailed and quick reply, very appreciated. :wink:
Bye

Andrea :D
Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 3.8 GHz- 8 GB DDR2
DELL 2709W 1920x1200- WIN 7 64 bit- ASUS P5K-E-
8800 GTX 768MB- 6xSATA II, total 7.5 TB-260.89- Celestia 1.6.1
Celestia1.4.1_patch3- Vincent's LUA Edu Tools 1.2

Avatar
Chuft-Captain
Posts: 1765
Joined: 18.12.2005
With us: 13 years 1 month

Post #69by Chuft-Captain » 26.04.2007, 14:21

....caught between a rock and a hard place:

Use 1.4.1 for the sounds and suffer depth-sorting bugs, or use 1.5.x with it's much improved depth-sorting...but sadly no sound. :(

I miss the sounds as well. :cry:
"Is a planetary surface the right place for an expanding technological civilization?"
-- Gerard K. O'Neill (1969)

CATALOG SYNTAX HIGHLIGHTING TOOLS LAGRANGE POINTS

Topic author
Vincent
Posts: 1356
Joined: 07.01.2005
With us: 14 years
Location: Nancy, France

Post #70by Vincent » 27.04.2007, 20:07

ANDREA wrote:Now I've installed 1.5.2, your lua tools package, added the line in cfg file, pasted your celestia_1.5_cvs.exe and everything is OK.
Now I have to understand what to do to customize it along with my needs.
Good ! The config.lua file should fit your needs... :wink:

ANDREA wrote:BTW, please, please, please Vincent, sounds?
I think, and I'm not alone, that this is a terrible missing in the new tools.
Practically I'm obliged to use for my shows the 1.4.1 version, until the 1.5 will be able to reproduce sounds.
Any hope for the future?
Chuft-Captain wrote:....caught between a rock and a hard place:

Use 1.4.1 for the sounds and suffer depth-sorting bugs, or use 1.5.x with it's much improved depth-sorting...but sadly no sound. :(

I miss the sounds as well. :cry:

Andrea, CC,

As I already said before, adding sound to the Lua Tools is on my Todo list. I've already investigated a few sound libraries that look interesting. LuaOpenal is one of them. However, this will require some discussion, in particular with Hank and Chris, to agree on the better way to do it. So, I think we should better first wait for the release of Celestia 1.5...
@+
Vincent

Celestia Qt4 SVN / Celestia 1.6.1 + Lua Edu Tools v1.2
GeForce 8600 GT 1024MB / AMD Athlon 64 Dual Core / 4Go DDR2 / XP SP3

Avatar
Cham M
Posts: 4323
Joined: 14.01.2004
Age: 54
With us: 15 years
Location: Montreal

Post #71by Cham » 27.04.2007, 20:38

Personaly, I don't agree with that sound thing. There are MUCH more important things to work on, about Celestia development, before thinking about sound support. Also, Celestia isn't a game for the babies. Why sounds!? Come on guys ! :evil:
"Well! I've often seen a cat without a grin", thought Alice; "but a grin without a cat! It's the most curious thing I ever saw in all my life!"

Topic author
Vincent
Posts: 1356
Joined: 07.01.2005
With us: 14 years
Location: Nancy, France

Post #72by Vincent » 27.04.2007, 20:56

Cham wrote:Personaly, I don't agree with that sound thing. There are MUCH more important things to work on, about Celestia development, before thinking about sound support. Also, Celestia isn't a game for the babies. Why sounds!? Come on guys ! :evil:

Cham,

The sound interface should be independant from the Celestia Core code. That's what the Lua Tools were made for: adding some new features (e.g., like text and image overlay), with a minimum interference with the internal code of Celestia ... So far, I think that this was nicely done by Hank... So why not going further with other educational aids (sound, video, ...) ? This won't be part of the official distribution. And you could still customize the Lua tools to use them without sound, if you're interesting in it, of course... :wink:
@+
Vincent

Celestia Qt4 SVN / Celestia 1.6.1 + Lua Edu Tools v1.2
GeForce 8600 GT 1024MB / AMD Athlon 64 Dual Core / 4Go DDR2 / XP SP3

ANDREA
Posts: 1527
Joined: 01.06.2002
Age: 74
With us: 16 years 7 months
Location: Rome, ITALY

Post #73by ANDREA » 27.04.2007, 21:50

Cham wrote:Personaly, I don't agree with that sound thing. There are MUCH more important things to work on, about Celestia development, before thinking about sound support. Also, Celestia isn't a game for the babies. Why sounds!? Come on guys ! :evil:
Cham, have you ever tried to obtain 2 classes of 6 years old children (50 in total) pay attention for two hours to your speech on Astronomy?
Look, not older, motivated students that follow a secondary course, but children that just yesterday started learning to read and write, and that of space and science know only what they see at the TV (just a little? Or, probably, nothing at all?).
I make it twice a week, every week excluding summertime, and so I have some experience on the matter.
Well, their attention rises to a maximum when, e.g. during the Earth Tour, I show them the impact of the asteroid on Yucatan peninsula, with roaming sounds and final explosion, and finally I show a little sequence of images, like a movie, with a T-Rex screaming its disappointment for what is happening to its species.
The same happens when during my "Space Conquest" tour, looking at the Vostok I spacecraft they listen to Gagarin's voice or, with the Lem on the Moon, they listen to Neil Armstrong saying "A smal step for men..."
I can give a lot of examples of this kind.
As I told many times, Vincent's patches for 1.4.1 release added life and emotion to Celestia shows, and this is the reason why I asked Vincent, and will do it again and again, for sounds in Celestia 1.5.
Many people here are using Celestia for the pleasure of doing something absolutely scientific:
Cham wrote:There are MUCH more important things to work on

and I respect their choice, but out there not only science exists, there is life too, and there are children that will become men, and I'm sure that Celestia, if slightly more oriented in that direction, could and should be a valid instrument to make better future generations.
Sure, Celestia is not a game for the babies, but at the same time, using a similar approach, we can obtain the same effect (interest and pleasure) in order to give instruction, interest and curiosity for what is out of their little (but not yet culturally fully contaminated) environment.
And this is what I'm trying to do.
Let us give a chance, we don't ask for so much and, please, respect our choice as we respect your one.
Bye, friendly.

Andrea :D
Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 3.8 GHz- 8 GB DDR2
DELL 2709W 1920x1200- WIN 7 64 bit- ASUS P5K-E-
8800 GTX 768MB- 6xSATA II, total 7.5 TB-260.89- Celestia 1.6.1
Celestia1.4.1_patch3- Vincent's LUA Edu Tools 1.2

Topic author
Vincent
Posts: 1356
Joined: 07.01.2005
With us: 14 years
Location: Nancy, France

Post #74by Vincent » 28.04.2007, 15:13

Hi,

I've added a "Render" option to the Tool Box. Checking this option displays a Render setting box that includes all the features that are available from the standard "Render > Options" Menu (and even more).

Here's a shot [click to enlarge]:
Image

Of course, the Lua settings are automatically refreshed each time one uses the standard commands from the keyboard or the user Menu. One advantage of the Lua version is that it doesn't cause any FPS drop, whereas opening the standard "Render > Option" Menu produces a significant FPS drop... (well, at least on my system :wink: ).
Another advantage is that it is OS independant...

You can test it from the usual link:
http://vincent.gian.club.fr/celestia/Lua_Edu_Tools.zip
@+
Vincent

Celestia Qt4 SVN / Celestia 1.6.1 + Lua Edu Tools v1.2
GeForce 8600 GT 1024MB / AMD Athlon 64 Dual Core / 4Go DDR2 / XP SP3

rra
Posts: 171
Joined: 17.07.2004
With us: 14 years 6 months
Location: The Netherlands

Post #75by rra » 28.04.2007, 17:00

great Vincent , I love it;
just one thing:
is it possible to change the location were the render-window is being drawn; it is the middle of the Celestia window , where normally
I have positioned some object.
This makes the render options hard to read sometimes.


Ren?©

Topic author
Vincent
Posts: 1356
Joined: 07.01.2005
With us: 14 years
Location: Nancy, France

Post #76by Vincent » 28.04.2007, 18:18

rra wrote:great Vincent , I love it;
just one thing:
is it possible to change the location were the render-window is being drawn; it is the middle of the Celestia window , where normally
I have positioned some object.
This makes the render options hard to read sometimes.

Ren?©,

I agree that the render options can be hard to read when light objects are displayed in the background. To give more contrast, I've modified the background filling color and lowered the transparency. Now, things look quite satisfying to me. Could you please download the modified version (same link above) and tell me if you're OK with it. If not, I will add an option to set the position of the window in 'config.lua'. Another option would be to make the setting window moveable. But this gives a real mess when resizing the Celestia window. I'll try to find a fix for that...

PS: I've also replaced the check box with a "Set Render Option" active button, to make things more coherent with the "Set Time" button...
@+
Vincent

Celestia Qt4 SVN / Celestia 1.6.1 + Lua Edu Tools v1.2
GeForce 8600 GT 1024MB / AMD Athlon 64 Dual Core / 4Go DDR2 / XP SP3

ElChristou
Posts: 3776
Joined: 04.02.2005
With us: 13 years 11 months

Post #77by ElChristou » 28.04.2007, 19:08

Vincent wrote:Hi,

I've added a "Render" option to the Tool Box. Checking this option displays a Render setting box that includes all the features that are available from the standard "Render > Options" Menu (and even more)...


Very cool! :D

Is there a way to custom this render pane? (one would perhaps need less items for a daily use?)
Image

Topic author
Vincent
Posts: 1356
Joined: 07.01.2005
With us: 14 years
Location: Nancy, France

Post #78by Vincent » 28.04.2007, 19:45

ElChristou wrote:Is there a way to custom this render pane? (one would perhaps need less items for a daily use?)

Chris,

This is a great idea ! :)
I've made the changes you've suggested.
http://vincent.gian.club.fr/celestia/Lua_Edu_Tools.zip

The list of elements in each class now can be set in 'config.lua'. You just have to add a comment mark '--' in front of each element that you want to remove. The height of the window is now automatically set according to the number of elements.

Code: Select all

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- Define the list of elements that are included in the render setting window.
-- If you want to remove an element, just add a comment mark '--' before its name.
-- The name of elements shouldn't be modified. This would break the function associated
-- to the corresponding check box.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
renderclass =
   {
      "Planets",
      "Stars",
      "Galaxies",
      "Nebulae",
      "Orbits",
      "Markers",
      "Constellations",
      "Boundaries",
      "Grid",
      "Night Maps",
      "Cloud Maps",
      "Atmospheres",
      "Comet Tails",
      "Eclipse Shadows",
      "Ring Shadows",
      "Automag",
      "Smooth Lines",
   }

orbitclass =
   {
      "Planet",
      "Moon",
      "Asteroid",
      "Comet",
      "Spacecraft",
      --"Invisible",
   }

labelclass =
   {
      "Planets",
      "Moons",
      "Asteroids",
      "Comets",
      "Stars",
      "Galaxies",
      "Nebulae",
      "Spacecrafts",
      "Constellations",
      "Constell. in Latin",
      "Locations",
   }
Last edited by Vincent on 28.04.2007, 20:58, edited 1 time in total.
@+
Vincent

Celestia Qt4 SVN / Celestia 1.6.1 + Lua Edu Tools v1.2
GeForce 8600 GT 1024MB / AMD Athlon 64 Dual Core / 4Go DDR2 / XP SP3

ElChristou
Posts: 3776
Joined: 04.02.2005
With us: 13 years 11 months

Post #79by ElChristou » 28.04.2007, 20:38

Vincent wrote:
ElChristou wrote:Is there a way to custom this render pane? (one would perhaps need less items for a daily use?)
Chris,

This is a great idea ! :)
I've made the changes you've suggested.
http://vincent.gian.club.fr/celestia/Lua_Edu_Tools.zip

The list of elements in each class now can be set in 'config.lua'. You just have to add a comment mark '--' in front of each element that you want to remove. The height of the window is now automatically set according to the number of elements.


Great! I have some more ideas, I'll send you this by mail in a few hours... :wink:
Image

rra
Posts: 171
Joined: 17.07.2004
With us: 14 years 6 months
Location: The Netherlands

Post #80by rra » 29.04.2007, 13:59

The new window's transparancy & background color
are much better, no need to make its position moveble anymore

Thanks .

Ren?©


Return to “Celestia in Education”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest